Six States Launch Medicaid EHR Payment Programs

Six more states have launched programs to register providers for Medicaid electronic health-record incentive payments under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, bringing the total number of active states to 39, and the total number of states making payments under the program to 23, the CMS announced.

The six newly qualified Medicaid EHR incentive programs are in Arkansas, Delaware, Montana, New Jersey, New York and North Dakota.

The 11 remaining states without functioning Medicaid incentive payment programs are Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Virginia and Wyoming.
PQRS Program Update - Extended Deadline to October 18th
eClinicalWorks Family Practice Customer Wins 2013 HIMSS Davies Award
eClinicalWorks V10 Receives 2014 ONC HIT Certification
eClinicalWorks PM System Selected By Large Hospital Network
CMS Update: Payment Adjustments Beginning January 1, 2015
CMS Update: Payment Adjustments Beginning January 1, 2015

Join the 1,000+ healthcare professionals already receiving updates.